Viewing events in the Spond app/web version
When you or your child are invited to an event, it will appear both on your home screen and within the associated group.
⚠️ NOTE! If you can see an event within the associated group but not on your home screen, this means you have not been invited to the event. However, the host has chosen to make the event visible to everyone in the group.
Commenting in an Event
You can post a comment with an image (maximum 100 MB in .jpg, .png, .gif format). You can choose whether the notification should be sent to all invitees or only to the host. The host will always receive the notification regardless of your choice. If you want to notify only those with a specific status, such as Attending, you can @-mention them individually in your comment.
How to Choose Who Will Be Notified About Your Comment
How to Choose Who Will Be Notified About Your Comment
App:
Navigate to the event where you want to post a comment
Scroll to the bottom of the page
Tap the text field where it says “Write a comment…”
Above the comment field, you will see “Notify all”. Check the box to notify all invitees, or leave it unchecked to notify only the host. The host will always be notified regardless of your choice.
Tap the send button to publish your comment.
💡 You can @-mention one or more people in your comment by typing @ followed by the person’s name. The mentioned people will be notified, but the comment will still be visible to everyone in the event.
Web:
Navigate to the event where you want to post a comment
Scroll down until you see the comment field
Below the comment field, you will see a box that says “Notify everyone”, click on this box
A window will now appear where you can choose whether to notify all invitees (only those with the status “Attending”) or only the host. Click the desired option, and the window will close automatically. The notification for your comment will be sent to the selected option when you click the publish button
💡 You can @-mention one or more people in your comment by typing @ followed by the person’s name. The mentioned people will be notified, but the comment will still be visible to everyone in the event.
⚠️ NOTE! If the host has set the event to “Visible to everyone”, the entire group in which the event was created will be able to see the comment, including those who are not invited.
Participant Status
If, for example, you have not responded to the event but suddenly see that your status is “Attending” or “Declined”, this is because the host/administrator have the ability to change the status of invitees.


